Play

Lego Still Rocks

A photo by Daniel Cheung. unsplash.com/photos/cPF2nlWcMY4Does this take you back? I’ve seen it quite a bit over the summer, usually in a boy’s room and usually strewn all over the floor.

One time I walked in to find the floor literally covered in a track made of lego. Sometimes I arrive and they are absorbed in making a fire station (complete with dog!) I just didn’t think boys would love it still but so glad they do. There is even pink lego now, which I saw on the living room floor when I came down one morning from a session with a six year old. “Is that pink lego?” I excalimed, rather surprising myself with the seexist remark. “Girl’s lego” said the dad. “It’s a thing.”

(Brilliant photo of an intrepid stromtrooper by Daniel Cheung, Sydney)

 

 

One thought on “Lego Still Rocks

Leave a Reply

